Advertisement

Topics

Kraig Biocraft Laboratories Spider Silk Technology in the News

20:00 EDT 27 Jul 2016 | Globe Newswire

ANN ARBOR, Mich., July 28, 2016 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Kraig Biocraft Laboratories, Inc. (OTCQB:KBLB) (“Company”), the leading developer of spider silk based fibers, recent announcements regarding its planned increases in production capacity and Government contract for recombinant spider silk materials have generated significant media interest in spider silk.  These spider silk developments have been covered by numerous leading media outlets.  

“Kraig Lab’s fibers are designed with a wide variety of applications and performance characteristics in mind, but, the most critical element of our design is our production methodology,” stated Jon Rice, COO.  “By utilizing silkworms to produce our recombinant spider silk we have created an incredibly efficient and low cost process to produce one of the toughest materials on Earth.  With the rapid growth of this technology over the last few years we are pleased to see the media taking such an interest in the market and applications for spider silk.”

Highlights of this coverage may be found at the following links;

All Outdoor: http://www.alloutdoor.com/2016/07/13/silkworms-will-make-ballistic-spider-silk-u-s-army/

Crains Detroit: http://www.crainsdetroit.com/article/20160712/NEWS/160719957/ann-arbor-company-wins-army-contract-for-spider-silk-material

The Daily Mail: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-3687263/US-soldiers-set-spidersuits-Artificial-webs-stronger-steel-tested-bulletproof-clothing.html

Defense One: http://www.defenseone.com/technology/2016/07/army-testing-genetically-engineered-spider-silk-body-armor/129814/

Executive Biz: http://blog.executivebiz.com/2016/07/army-taps-kraig-biocraft-to-develop-spider-silk-based-ballistic-shoot-packs/

Fox News: http://www.foxnews.com/tech/2016/07/19/us-army-eyes-dragon-silk-for-bullet-proof-vests.html

Gizmodo: http://gizmodo.com/the-army-wants-to-make-body-armor-out-of-genetically-en-1783507489

Govexec: http://www.govexec.com/defense/2016/07/army-testing-genetically-engineered-spider-silk-body-armor/129842/?oref=river

The Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.co.uk/entry/soldiers-could-soon-be-wearing-body-armour-made-from-genetically-engineered-spider-silk_uk_5786184be4b0f4bc594615f8

InfoWars: http://www.infowars.com/dragon-silk-pentagon-to-test-genetically-modified-silkworm-fiber-for-armor/

Innovations in Textiles: http://www.innovationintextiles.com/kraig-biocraft-laboratories-expands-domestic-spider-silk-production-with-indiana-facility/

Live Science: http://www.livescience.com/46519-spider-silk-bulletproof-clothing.html

New Indian Express: http://www.newindianexpress.com/world/US-Army-to-test-special-spider-silk-for-bullet-proof-gear/2016/07/18/article3535570.ece

Next Big Future: http://nextbigfuture.com/2016/07/us-army-is-testing-body-armor-made-from.html

Popular Mechanics: http://www.popularmechanics.com/military/research/a21793/army-body-armor-spider-silk/

South Front: https://southfront.org/us-army-to-test-armor-of-spider-silk-genetically-modified-silkworm-fiber/

SputnikNews: http://sputniknews.com/us/20160714/1042931976/army-silkworm-spider-body-armor.html

Tech Xplore: https://techxplore.com/news/2016-07-dragon-silk-army-material-elasticity.html

The Stashed: http://thestashed.com/2016/07/12/army-testing-genetically-engineered-spider-silk-body-armor/

Vocativ: http://www.vocativ.com/339502/spider-body-armor/

The Washington Times: http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2016/jul/12/army-tests-genetically-engineered-spider-silk-for-/

Yahoo: https://www.yahoo.com/news/dragon-silk-armor-could-protect-us-troops-131725754.html

Disclaimer related to third party articles: The linked articles were produced independently by a third party with no affiliation with Kraig Biocraft Laboratories, Inc. (the "Company").  The Company does not warrant any information produced by third parties.  Except for information provided by and attributed directly to the Company therein, these articles have been created without input or materials from the Company. The foregoing link has been provided for informational purposes only and the Company makes no representations as to the statements set forth therein and no investor should make an investment decision based on the article or without reviewing the Company's reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission available on the Company website or at www.sec.gov.

To view the most recent edition of Kraig’s Spider Sense quarterly newsletter and/or to sign up for Company alerts, please go to www.KraigLabs.com/newsletter   

About Kraig Biocraft Laboratories, Inc.
Kraig Biocraft Laboratories, Inc. (www.KraigLabs.com), a fully reporting biotechnology company is the leading developer of genetically engineered spider silk based fiber technologies. The Company has achieved a series of scientific breakthroughs in the area of spider silk technology with implications for the global textile industry.

Cautionary Statement Regarding Forward Looking Information
Statements in this press release about the Company’s future and expectations other than historical facts are “forward-looking statements.” These statements are made on the basis of management’s current views and assumptions. As a result, there can be no assurance that management’s expectations will necessarily come to pass. These forward-looking statements generally can be identified by phrases such as “believes,” “plans,” “expects,” “anticipates,” “foresees,” “estimated,” “hopes,” “if,” “develops,” “researching,” “research,” “pilot,” “potential,” “could” or other words or phrases of similar import. Forward looking statements include descriptions of the Company’s business strategy, outlook, objectives, plans, intentions and goals. All such forward-looking statements are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those in forward-looking statements. This press release does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy any security.

Ben Hansel, Hansel Capital, LLC
(720) 288-8495
ir@KraigLabs.com

Primary Logo

NEXT ARTICLE

More From BioPortfolio on "Kraig Biocraft Laboratories Spider Silk Technology in the News"

Advertisement
Quick Search
Advertisement
Advertisement

 

Relevant Topics

Recombinant DNA
Recombinant DNA is the formation of a novel DNA sequence by the formation of two DNA strands. These are taken from two different organisms. These recombinant DNA molecules can be made with recombinant DNA technology. The procedure is to cut the DNA of ...

Biotechnology
Antibodies Antisense Assays Biochips Bioinformatics Biological Therapy Biomarkers Biomaterials Bioscience Cell Culture Cloning Cytokine Diagnostics Dna Extraction Dna Sequencing Dna Transform...