Advertisement

Topics

Ambionics Achieves Breakthrough Development of Unique Child Prosthetic With Stratasys 3D Printing

06:49 EST 1 Mar 2017 | Businesswire

This article has expired, however you can still download the PDF.
Preview:
Self-taught father develops customized 3D printed hydraulic prosthetic for two-year old amputee son, avoiding wait for state-developed version Design and production of 3D printed hydraulic prosthetic enables cost ...

Other Sources for this Article

Stratasys Media Contacts
Stratasys
Arita Mattsoff / Joe Hiemenz
Stratasys
Tel. +972 (0)74 745 4000 (IL)
Tel. +1 952 906 2726 (US)
arita@stratasys.com
joe.hiemenz@stratasys.com
or
Asia Pacific & Greater China
Stratasys AP
Janice Lai
Tel. +852 3944 8888
Media.ap@stratasys.com
or
Mexico, Central America, Caribe and South America
Stratasys Mexico
Yair Canedo
Tel. +52 55 4169 4181
yair.canedo@stratasys.com
or
North America
Craig Librett
Stratasys
Tel. +1 518 424-2497
Craig.Librett@stratasys.com
or
Japan
Stratasys Japan
Aya Yoshizawa
Tel. +81 90 6473 1812
aya.yoshizawa@stratasys.com
or
Brazil
Clezia Martins Gomes
GPCOM
Tel. +55 (11) 3129 5158
clezia@gpcom.com.br
or
Europe
Jonathan Wake / Miguel Afonso
Incus Media
Tel. +44 1737 215200
stratasys@incus-media.com
or
Korea
Stratasys Korea
Jihyun Lee
Tel. +82 2 2046 2287
Jihyun.lee@stratasys.com

NEXT ARTICLE

More From BioPortfolio on "Ambionics Achieves Breakthrough Development of Unique Child Prosthetic With Stratasys 3D Printing"

Advertisement
Quick Search
Advertisement
Advertisement

 

Relevant Topics

Pediatrics
Pediatrics is the general medicine of childhood. Because of the developmental processes (psychological and physical) of childhood, the involvement of parents, and the social management of conditions at home and at school, pediatrics is a specialty. With ...

Arthroplasty
Arthroplasty is a surgical procedure to restore the integrity and function of a joint. A joint can be restored by resurfacing the bones. An artificial joint (called a prosthesis) may also be used. Various types of arthritis may affect the joints. Osteo...