PubMed Journal Database | Journal of the American Geriatrics Society RSS

12:37 EDT 30th May 2015 | BioPortfolio

The US National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health manage PubMed.gov which comprises of more than 21 million records, papers, reports for biomedical literature, including MEDLINE, life science and medical journals, articles, reviews, reports and  books.  BioPortfolio aims to publish relevant information on published papers, clinical trials and news associated with users selected topics.

For example view all recent relevant publications on Epigenetics and associated publications and clincial trials.

Showing PubMed Articles 1–25 of 243 from Journal of the American Geriatrics Society

Monday 28th October 1241

Decline in Activities of Daily Living After a Visit to a Canadian Emergency Department for Minor Injuries in Independent Older Adults: Are Frail Older Adults with Cognitive Impairment at Greater Risk?

To compare functional decline in activities of daily living (ADLs) of older adults visiting emergency departments (EDs) for minor injuries according to frailty and cognitive status.

Sunday 27th October 1241

Changes in Insulin-Like Growth Factor-I and Its Binding Proteins Are Associated with Diabetes Mellitus in Older Adults.

To determine whether changes in insulin-like growth factor (IGF) protein levels are greater in participants with type 2 diabetes mellitus or worsening glycemia than in normoglycemic individuals over a 9-year follow-up period.

Saturday 26th October 1241

Geriatric Care Boot Camp: An Interprofessional Education Program for Healthcare Professionals.

In response to the need for interprofessional geriatrics education, a half-day geriatric care boot camp for healthcare professionals was held that covered core concepts in geriatric medicine: delirium and dementia, medication management, palliative care, ethics, and a general overview of older adults. Aspects of the curriculum focused on interprofessional education, and the attendees and presenters were healthcare professionals from a wide variety of fields. Primary objectives were to determine changes in k...

Friday 25th October 1241

An Early Risk Index: The Original Frailty Measure?

Thursday 24th October 1241

Community-Based Comprehensive Geriatric Assessment of Short- and Long-Term Predictors of Cognitive Decline in Elderly Adults.

Wednesday 23rd October 1241

Distribution of Survival Times in a Real-World Cohort of Older Adults with Chronic Kidney Disease: The Median May Not Be the Message.

Tuesday 22nd October 1241

An Independent Association Between Urinary Incontinence and Falls in Chronic Benzodiazepine Users.

Monday 21st October 1241

Lumbar Pain As Unusual Presentation of Bone Marrow Metastatic Replacement by Colon Carcinoma.

Sunday 20th October 1241

Nonconvulsive Status Epilepticus: Master of Disguise.

Saturday 19th October 1241

Late-Onset Sarcoidosis in a 77-Year-Old Man.

Friday 18th October 1241

High-Calorie Supplements for Treatment of Anorexia or Cachexia in Older Adults.

Thursday 17th October 1241

Response to Finucane.

Wednesday 16th October 1241

Continuous Sedation and Death.

Tuesday 15th October 1241

Comments on "Intervention with the Screening Tool of Older Persons Potentially Inappropriate Prescriptions/Screening Tool to Alert Doctors to Right Treatment Criteria in Elderly Residents of a Chronic Geriatric Facility: A Randomized Clinical Trial".

Monday 14th October 1241

Response to Lavan and Colleagues.

Sunday 13th October 1241

Real-World Evidence Supports Optimally Dosed Thiazide-Type Diuretics As Preferred in Treatment Regimens of Older Adults with Hypertension.

Saturday 12th October 1241

Response to Einhorn and Colleagues.

Friday 11th October 1241

Value of WELLS's Pulmonary Embolism Prediction Score in Elderly Outpatients.

Thursday 10th October 1241

Response to Richard Schreiber: Diagnosing Pulmonary Embolism in Frail Older Adults Out of the Hospital.

Wednesday 9th October 1241

Bioimpedance Analysis and Frailty.

Tuesday 8th October 1241

Effect of the Overlap Syndrome of Depressive Symptoms and Delirium on Outcomes in Elderly Adults with Hip Fracture: A Comment.

Monday 7th October 1241

Response to Safer and Kulcu.

Sunday 6th October 1241

Response to Carnevali and Colleagues.

Saturday 5th October 1241

Response to Lertxundi and Colleagues.

Friday 4th October 1241

Confusion Regarding Anticholinergic Burden Measurement.


Search BioPortfolio:
Loading
Advertisement
Advertisement